Times & Dates

The School Day

Teaching periods are 55 minutes long:

Registration 8.30 – 8.40
Period 1 8.40 – 9.35
Period 2 9.35 – 10.30
Break 10.30 – 10.50
Period 3 10.50 – 11.45
Period 4 11.45 – 12.40
Lunch 12.40 – 13.30
Registration 13.30 – 13.40
Period 5 13.40 – 14.35
Period 6 14.35 – 15.30

 


Academic Calendar

Download PDF Version


TERM 1

Start dates:

Year 7: Wednesday 6th September, 8.30am
Year 8: Friday 8th September, 8.30am
Year 9: Friday 8th September, 8.30am
Year 10: Thursday 7th September, 8.30am
Year 11: Friday 8th September, 8.30am
Year 12: Wednesday 6th September, 8.30am
Year 13: Thursday 7th September, 8.30am

Finish: Friday 20th October (12:30pm)

HALF TERM HOLIDAY
23/10/2017 – 30/10/2017

INSET DAY
Monday 30th October 2017

TERM 2
Start: Tuesday 31st October 2017 (8:30am)
Finish: Wednesday 20th December 2017 (12:30pm)

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
21/12/2017 – 04/01/2018

INSET DAY
Thursday 4th January 2018

TERM 3
Start: Friday 5th January 2018 (8:30am)
Finish: Friday 9th February 2018 (3:30pm)

HALF TERM HOLIDAY
12/02/2018 – 16/02/2018

TERM 4
Start: Monday 19th February 2018 (8:30am)
Finish: Wednesday 28th March 2018 (12:30pm)

INSET DAY
Thursday 29th March 2018

EASTER HOLIDAY
29/03/2018 – 15/04/2018

TERM 5
Start: Monday 16th April 2018 (8:30am)
Finish: Friday 25th May 2018 (3:30pm)

HALF TERM HOLIDAY
28/05/2018 – 01/06/2018

TERM 6
Start: Monday 4th June 2018 (8:30am)
Finish: Wednesday 18th July 2018 (12:30pm)


Future Years Term Dates

Term Dates for 2018-19

Term Dates for 2019-20