September 2020 Entry

Admissions Guidance Document


The St Marylebone CE School Application Schedule Year 7 Admission in September 2020

 

The Performing Arts Open Days are for information only and do not form part of the admissions process.

Pupils will not be tested or asked to perform at any of our open days.

Performing Arts Places – Additional Information


PERFORMING ARTS OPEN MORNINGS

Tuesday 25th June 2019 – 8.45-10 am (for Music and Choral applicants)
Thursday 27th June 2019 – 8.45-10 am (for Dance and Drama applicants)

GENERAL OPEN MORNINGS / EVENING

  • Tuesday 10th September 2019 – 8.45-10 am
  • Wednesday 11th September 2019 – 5.00-7.00 pm
  • Friday 13th September 2019 – 8.45-10am
  • Wednesday 18th September 2019 – 8.45-10am
  • Thursday 19th September 2019 – 8.45-10am

Please note: You do not need to book a place for the Open Day/Evening.

The talk by the Headteacher will take place at the following times:
Open Mornings: 9.00 am & 9.30 am.
Open evening: 5.05 pm, 5.45 pm, 6.05 pm & 6.25 pm.


Final Date for Receipt by The School of Performing Arts Place Forms: Friday 20th September 2019

Final Date for Receipt by The School of Supplementary Information Forms: Thursday 31st October 2019

Final Date for Receipt of your Secondary Transfer Form (The eAdmissions form is at www.eadmissions.org.uk): Thursday 31st October 2019. (This may also be referred to as the “Common Application Form” or the “Pan London)

The St Marylebone CE School Assessment Day: Saturday 9th November 2019

Final Date for Receipt by The School of Clergy Forms: Friday 22nd November 2019


Performing Arts Aptitude Tests

  • Music and Choral 1st round Aptitude Test: Thursday 26th September 2019 at 4.30 pm 
  • Music and Choral 2nd Round Aptitude Test: Saturday 5th October 2019 
  • Dance & Drama Aptitude Tests: Saturday 5th October 2019

ADMISSIONS DECLARED: MONDAY 2ND MARCH 2020