The PTA

All parents are automatically members of the PTA. We meet once a term on a Thursday evening from 6.30-7.30pm.

Parents/Carers are welcome to attend any meetings throughout the year, whether or not they have ever been to one before. We fully understand that it is difficult for some people to get to meetings but please don’t feel that you are therefore excluded from joining in with PTA activities or simply from making suggestions. We are always delighted to see you or hear from you and we welcome your ideas.

There are many opportunities to get involved during the year, and parents usually select which activities they are interested in and have time to help with. The PTA committee comprises two co-chairs, two co-secretaries, a treasurer, one extra member and two teachers who represent the school. There is a regular support team for coordinating publicity, catering and help at events.

The PTA Committee

Joint Chair

Rosiemarie Gotobed ( email 007rdg@gmail.com )
Nat Sharman ( email natsharman@gmail.com)

Joint Secretaries

Rosie Kaynak (email: rosie.kaynak@gmail.com)
Sarah Cherry (email: sarahcherry@icloud.com)

Treasurer

Nicolas Johnson (email: nicolasjohnson@clara.co.uk)

PTA committee member

Joss Murphy (email: josspmurphy@gmail.com)

Teaching staff links

Peter Jordan, Deputy Headteacher (p.jordan@stmaryleboneschool.com)

St Marylebone PTA is a Registered Charity Number 1149512
Its constitution is based on the PTA-UK model constitution


Supporting the PTA

Roles and Responsibilities

We appeal for help closer to the time, but it helps to have a list of supporters who we know might be willing to help.

If you would like to be on the list for any of the roles listed below, please contact the PTA committee members as listed.

PTA publicists

Help with publicity, events, flyers, posters, photographers, film-makers and social media experts.
Please contact Rosie Kaynak (rosie.kaynak@gmail.com) or Sarah Cherry (sarahcherry@icloud.com)

PTA chefs and bakers

Particularly for Michaelmas and Summer Fairs, but also for extra catering requirements, such as Quiz Night, Year 7 settling in evening and hospitality for school plays, concerts and governors meetings.
Please contact Victoria Francis (victoria.francis@blueyonder.co.uk)

PTA Fair helpers

Michaelmas Fair – if you can help run a stall, or have great fresh ideas for new or previous stalls you have run, setting up and cleaning up (so welcome!) please contact rosie.kaynak@gmail.com

Summer Fair– help run a stall in the sun, cook our barbecue, help serve drinks, food, set up and clean up (so welcome!) please contact Antigone Exton-White (extonwhite@gmail.com) & Anna Kasabova (anna.kas@mac.com)

PTA Fun Runs

Stewards, help setting up and tidying, making flapjacks.

PTA socialisers

Talk to new parents and serve refreshments at:
• Year 7 new parents evening
• Year 7 settling in evening
• Prize giving
• Festival of Readings and Carols
• Other concerts and shows

PTA hoarders

We regularly call for the following items:
• Good quality vintage clothing
• Good quality second hand uniform
• Books in good condition
• Bottles for bottle tombola (full and empty)
• Donation of items for silent auctions

To join the team of supporters, email

Rosemarie Gotobed 007rdg@gmail.com
Nat Sharman natsharman@gmail.com